Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Lili's hammer and needles
Newsletter
30 janvier 2013

Lovely dolls

When I was pregnant for the second time, people kept telling me it would be nice to find a present for my 2yo girl. And of course, the best for her was to have her own baby just like Mom! That in mind I began looking after lovely Waldorf dolls on etsy and I found out that it might be not so difficult to make one by myself... I finally ordered a kit from a great french doll maker (Bulle de Gum) and it came with all the supplies and a very well done booklet.

In the end it was long, very long, but totally doable. And I loved so much to see this little doll becoming alive in my hands. After a few hours of another kind of baby making (very faster and so much a bit more painful), we both had our doll to cradle and cherish.

IMG_2190IMG_2228

 

IMG_2374IMG_2382IMG_2397

IMG_2416IMG_2422IMG_2448

 

IMG_2500

Waldorf Doll - Kit Petite Bulle, Bulle de Gum

Organic jersey skin, cherry wool hair, brown and pale pink DMC threads

 
Publicité
Commentaires
Lili's hammer and needles
Publicité
Archives
Publicité